Roles are easier to copy than to create new. When you copy a role, it will keep all the settings of the original role, including candidacy and role groups.
Go to Setup > Role setup > Role list
Click on the empty box to the left of the role needing copied.
Click on Copy in the upper right corner.
Open new role to edit as needed. Will show as the same role that was copied with (copy) at the end.
Updated April 15, 2026Admin Guides
Was this article helpful?
Thanks for the feedback.